Day 76: Melatonin 

I’ve been struggling to sleep well, especially this past week, but I’m finding that taking melatonin supplements has been helping. The directions say to take them 20 minutes before bed but my roommate told me you should actually take them a few hours before you plan on sleeping. Last month, I occasionally took cold medicine to sleep through the night, but I stopped since it’s not good for my liver and I also didn’t want to become addicted.

I used to pull all-nighters when I was younger (like mid-high school and early college), but now doing something like that would make me crash and burn immediately. And I think staying up late on a night out wears me out more than it used to. Sleep is SO crucial. I’m definitely going to try to prioritize a good night’s rest. This is adulthood, haha.

Leave a Reply

