On the Track: Libertango – Ástor Piazzolla, Yo-Yo Ma

(I revamped this blog because I didn’t really like how it looked before and it was hard to see photos. I prefer this look a lot more!)

Imagine an elementary school student dancing solo tango in a living room. That was me, haha (admittedly, I was kind of a strange kid). My dad bought this CD one day and I immediately took a liking to it. I listened to this album (Soul of the Tango) on repeat with headphones and a CD player and danced around whenever no one was watching. I found the drama of the music and the rich sounds of cello and bandoneon so enticing and pleasant. So whenever I listen to this song, I’m reminded of my younger self swaying and stepping in rhythm to the beat.

Leave a Reply

