Day 38: Packing

About to get out of work and rush home to pack and try to catch some ZZZs before my 6 AM flight. It’s supposed to be HOT in Mexico, so I think I will be in temperature shock once I’m down there. Going to pack shorts and sunscreen. Maybe I’ll get a tan!

I’ve been getting tired and sick often the past few months, so it’ll be nice to be in a warmer climate for a couple of days (I’m already dreading my return to frigid NYC). I’ve visited Piedras Negras on missions trips with my church before, so I’m happy I get to see familiar faces and also experience Mexico in a way I can’t when I’m down there on service missions trips.

My posts are probably going to be scanty while I’m there, but look forward to something lengthier when I get back!

Leave a Reply

